Background

Average Reviews

101 Reviews


Reviews

  • Mike

    Always good from this place. placed by Anonymous on the 28th May 2021
  • Mid week take away

    Lovely, fresh, good tasting curries. placed by Anonymous on the 21st April 2021
  • Good food

    Delivery was on time. The quality of the curry was one of the best I’veplaced by Denis on the 27th November 2020
  • Top notch as always

    Great food, great delivery, great price. What’s not to like?placed by Tim on the 13th September 2020
  • Absolutely do not order a take away

    I have been using restaurant in its many guides for over 20 years. On the
    placed by Steven on the 7th September 2020
  • Very disappointed

    I have been a loyal customer to this restaurant in all its various guises in
    placed by Steven on the 6th March 2020
  • Worst in a while

    1 half tray of salad that was definitely not fresh to accompany 3 starters,extra mint
    placed by Anonymous on the 31st October 2019
  • Excellent

    Great takeaway, hot fresh tasty food , delivered on time, ordered online ! Highly recommendedplaced by Sharon on the 3rd July 2019
  • Ms Beth Allen

    I just love you're saag bhaje and the chick peas. You're food is alwaysplaced by Beth on the 25th June 2019
  • First class!

    Great food! Great delivery! No faults to find!placed by Tim on the 7th June 2019
  • Tasty food

    Starter delivered was prawn when I ordered chicken but apart from that order was niceplaced by Anonymous on the 3rd May 2019
  • Matthew

    Order ready when promised. All meals very tastyplaced by Anonymous on the 21st April 2019
  • Quality!

    Best deal in town. placed by Tim on the 17th January 2019
  • Great as usual.

    Can’t fault the place. Top notch.placed by Tim on the 3rd January 2019
  • Lovely

    Really nice placed by Bonnie on the 30th October 2018
  • Excellent

    Excellent service, food and systemplaced by Debbie on the 30th October 2018
  • Late and cold

    I order my food before 9, and it didn't arrive until 10.15. When I rang
    placed by Mari-Anne on the 24th September 2018
  • Wrong order (again)

    For the third time in a row, there were incorrect/missing items. The restaurant have correctedplaced by Vincent on the 24th September 2018
  • Great meal

    Arrived quickly, lovely food, and a poppadom on top!placed by Beth on the 31st August 2018
  • Happy Customers

    Our food was delivered within the time slot and arrived hot so no re-heating necessary.
    placed by Kevin on the 23rd August 2018
  • Tamarind Takeaway

    As usual superb food and service! Best Indian in Abergavenny placed by Michael on the 22nd May 2018
  • Very Quick Delivery

    Food came very quickly and was delicious.placed by Karl on the 14th May 2018
  • Overall very good

    Our mixed kebab starter was very dry; from the onion bajis to both the lambplaced by James on the 1st May 2018
  • Lovely food.

    Yet again a delicious meal delivered on time piping hot.placed by Elizabeth on the 11th April 2018
  • Excellent service and food

    Placed the order online for collection and cash payment for 8pm. Order was ready onplaced by dave on the 6th April 2018
  • Absolute Joke

    Placed an order and paid by card at 6.30, by 8.30 still no order, rang
    placed by PJ on the 6th March 2018
  • Lovely food

    Delivered on time, lovely food. Only downside is £5 delivery to gilwern it's the mostplaced by Elizabeth on the 16th February 2018
  • Missing Item

    Ordered on a Sunday evening, food came within allotted time but I was missing theplaced by PJ on the 12th February 2018
  • Customer Service was awful.

    We ordered food which took just under 3 hours to arrive. We repeatedly called and
    placed by Sebastian on the 29th January 2018
  • Lovely food

    Food was very nice and was still hot on arrival. A very pleasant meal.placed by Sophie on the 17th January 2018
  • Nice and hot

    Arrived on time, nice and hot. Thanksplaced by Beth on the 4th January 2018
  • Fab!!!

    Prompt and tasty! What more could you want?placed by Dawn on the 24th December 2017
  • Tamarind, Great!

    Good food. Delivered on timeplaced by Scott on the 23rd December 2017
  • Lovely food.

    Had chicken chillie mossalla perfect amount of heat. Bargies were also delicious. Delivery bit expenciveplaced by Elizabeth on the 11th November 2017
  • Amazing!!

    Beautiful take away! First time and was disappointed!placed by Karen on the 23rd October 2017
  • Not the same!

    My wife and I order the same meal each week from this restaurant. Usually it
    placed by Jeff on the 3rd September 2017
  • Fast delivery

    Could be better the food. placed by LUCAS on the 20th August 2017
  • Quite tasteless shaslick and mushroom bajee

    I have to admit that normally I love shaslick and mushroom bajee. The shashlick included
    placed by Anthony on the 17th August 2017
  • Great food !

    Great food, great service to our front door.placed by Matthew on the 9th August 2017
  • Just superb

    Our second order and a large on too all excellent placed by Peter on the 30th July 2017
  • takeaway menu

    Excellent choice and value for money placed by jackie on the 15th July 2017
  • Always late, but tasty

    See above? The food is always tasty and the portions are generous. However, the food always
    placed by Alistaire on the 13th July 2017
  • Brilliant

    God was hot tasty and delivered on time. Our first online order and won'tplaced by Peter on the 9th July 2017
  • A very efficient service

    This is an easy and efficient way to get a takeaway. No hassle less waitingplaced by Rachel on the 1st July 2017
  • Excellent hot food

    Tasty, hot and good quality food.placed by Argo on the 3rd June 2017
  • Excellent food but not ready when stated

    Food was excellent but not ready within the time scheduleplaced by Matthew on the 31st May 2017
  • Takeaway collected

    Tasty, ready on time.placed by Mark on the 22nd May 2017
  • Slightly disappointing

    Ordered boiled rice again, but for some reason every time I order online, fried rice
    placed by Cara on the 21st May 2017
  • Takeaway delivered

    Very tasty meal. Well flavoured. Will be ordering again.placed by Ruth on the 15th May 2017
  • Lovely food

    Lovely food, still hot, the spices not over done. Arrived quickly too!placed by Beth on the 9th May 2017
  • very good

    Excellent food and very fast service.placed by cara on the 8th May 2017
  • very average

    Two non descript dishes which looked/tasted the same.placed by Alan on the 7th May 2017
  • Usual fantastic service

    Food is of the normal superb quality and delivery was on time as usual.placed by Michael on the 30th April 2017
  • Delicious

    Food arrived on time, hot and again delicious. Best Indian takeaway in Abergavenny placed by Ros on the 30th April 2017
  • Beautifully prepared and most tasty

    Really authentic and spicy food, cooked to perfection. Delivery was prompt. Excellent service all aroundplaced by Andrew on the 30th April 2017
  • Tasty food

    tasty , fresh food. Really enjoyed it. placed by kate on the 29th April 2017
  • Two main dishes which were exacly the same

    Previously had some good take-away food from Tamarind. Ordered a chicken mushroom balti
    placed by Alan on the 17th April 2017
  • Good Food

    Thoroughly enjoyed our take away, the meal was superb!placed by Amanda on the 16th April 2017
  • Saturday night in.

    Range of chicken, fish and vegetarian starters and mains all of which were good.placed by Alan on the 11th April 2017
  • Spoiled by not reading message

    I had asked for no peppers in my jalfrezi, however there was 3 big piecesplaced by Paul on the 6th April 2017
  • great food

    A;ways good food and always delivered on time.......well done placed by Stevie on the 4th April 2017
  • Teatime

    The food was really good ,And was delivered on the specified time ...top marksplaced by Dean on the 1st April 2017
  • Fast and fantastic

    Delivery was super quick, the food was amazing and to receive 20%bonus as well hasplaced by matthew on the 31st March 2017
  • Delicious indian food

    Had a lovely takeaway from the Tamarind, Abergavenny. Online ordering service worked well andplaced by Sally on the 27th March 2017
  • Super fast service

    Food came very quickly and a bonus to have 20% off the online order. Thanks!placed by Sharon on the 26th March 2017
  • Excellent food but lost order

    Food excellent but the order somehow got lost and eventually received it after waiting 20placed by Carol on the 26th March 2017
  • Fast delivery and tasty food

    Fab service and delicious foodplaced by Joanne on the 5th March 2017
  • good service

    Like the fact the food is delivered in the plastic food containers. This time the
    placed by Stevie on the 4th March 2017
  • Extremely professional

    The balti is exceptional.wonderful flavours and well presented with lots of fresh chicken breast. I
    placed by steve on the 24th February 2017
  • Can't fault it

    Nice food, good value and ready on time! Result!placed by Dawn on the 19th February 2017
  • Top Class

    I ordered a takeaway which arrived on time. The quality of the food was excellent.
    placed by Denis on the 19th February 2017
  • Excellent food as always

    Great, quick delivery- food came quicker than advised. placed by Sharon on the 13th February 2017
  • Good food

    The food was very very tasty. No mistake in that. But........ I ordered on lineplaced by Donna on the 4th February 2017
  • Great food

    As usual, food from the Tamarind was very good. That's why I keep ordering from
    placed by Terence on the 31st January 2017
  • Fantastic Service

    Third meal from from Tamarind now ordered via KUKD and again I am not disappointed.placed by Michael on the 20th January 2017
  • Superb

    Always very good and importantly on time placed by Alan on the 6th January 2017
  • Lovely

    Really nice food, fast delivery. Excellent placed by Katy on the 7th December 2016
  • Great food

    First time using the tamarind, and the food was superb. placed by jeffrey on the 4th December 2016
  • Fantastic food and so easy to order delivery

    This was the first time I've ordered a takeaway delivery online and I have to
    placed by Catrin on the 2nd December 2016
  • Lovely food

    Very tasty, big portions and nice to receive extra pompoms and dips. Food came quickerplaced by Sharon on the 28th November 2016
  • Lovely food

    The curry had no greasy top layer of oil like most takeaways do. It was
    placed by Gayle on the 28th November 2016
  • Tamarind

    Everytime i have ordered its always been delivered on time and absolutely delicious. placed by Dean on the 27th November 2016
  • Great food

    Great food from The Tamarind, as usual. I really must visit for a sit-down meal. The only
    placed by Terence on the 21st November 2016
  • Great food.

    Great food, we all really enjoy our choices. It is definitely our favourite curry place
    placed by Claire on the 20th November 2016
  • Gorgeous

    Lovely food! placed by Nicola on the 20th November 2016
  • Excellent as usual

    Simply put the food and service is the best I have come across..placed by Michael on the 13th November 2016
  • Real curry!

    Awesome Curry. Awesome service. Ordered online and food was waiting for collection as I arrivedplaced by Nicholas on the 29th October 2016
  • Real curry!

    Awesome Curry. Awesome service. Ordered online and food was waiting for collection as I arrivedplaced by Nicholas on the 29th October 2016
  • Hour and a half wait for cold food!

    We ordered at 7.20 and it arrived at 9pm. Husbands food was perfect. Mine coldplaced by Sophie on the 27th October 2016
  • Fab food

    We eat regularly from the Tamerind and we can't fault the food, it's always delicious,placed by Katherin on the 27th October 2016
  • Lovely Indian

    So handy that you get to order online and everything is smooth running. Less handy
    placed by Cara on the 24th October 2016
  • Bland beyond bland

    I was hoping that the makeover of the restaurant also applied to the food but
    placed by Paul on the 23rd October 2016
  • Korrai Chicken was amazing!

    Ordered takeaway from here last night and it was incredible. Would definitely recommend the Korraiplaced by Rhys on the 1st July 2016